Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies


Chocolate chip cookies have always been a baked good favorite in my family. They’re one of my brothers favorites actually. So, my brother recently got married and the lovely couple asked me to make the slide show for the wedding reception. That being said, I received a lot of photos from my own mother and my new sister-in-laws parents. So many so, that I couldn’t use them all, because the song they were set to was only about 5 minutes long. Which meant I had to leave out the baby photo of my brother enjoying some tasty Toll House chocolate chip cookies.


Poster child for chocolate chip cookies, right?

When I normally bake chocolate chip cookies I don’t usually use the Toll House recipe, but I figured I’d give it a go this  time. They’re not fluffy or thick cookies and they’re better when they’re crunchy. They’re tasty cookies none the less. I do believe this recipe can be found on the chocolate morsel packaging but from the recipe my mum sent me, I’m not sure what book it came out of. But it works!


Ingredients:

  • 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 3/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 12-ounce package of Nestle Toll Housesemi-sweet chocolate morsels

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. In a small bowl mix together the flour and baking soda and set aside. In medium mixing bowl combine the butter, sugar, and brown sugar together. Then mix in the eggs and vanilla. Mix in flour mixture to wet mixture well. Once mixed well fold in the chocolate chips. In small teaspoon amounts dollop on cookie sheet with space between them, because they will spread. Bake for 9-11 minutes.

Bon appetit.

Leave a Reply

